Font size:
Site color:
Normal site version
Font settings:
Choose fontArialTimes New Roman
Dear guests! Tickets are valid only upon presentation of a QR code and passport, in the pavilions please wear masks and maintain social distance. More information about the current restrictions can be found here. Take care of your health and the health of those around you. Thank you!

The names of the 1 Moscow Art Prize winners have been announced!

23 November 2020
On November 20, on the official page of the park VKontakte, we showed the award ceremony of winners of the competition in the field of contemporary art.

Музейно-выставочные залы парка временно закрываются
At the beginning of the ceremony, the director of Zaryadye Park Ivan Demidov read the welcoming speech of the Mayor of Moscow Sergei Sobyanin.

“Moscow is the largest cultural metropolis that carefully preserves the invaluable heritage of bygone eras and creates conditions for the implementation of new creative ideas. The authors of the most talented projects are nominated for the first and largest metropolitan award in the field of contemporary art, covering theater, music, cinema, literature, visual arts and architecture. You successfully work in different genres, and you are united by your love for Moscow. I am convinced that the 1 Moscow Art Prize Award will become a major event in the life of contemporary art and will lay the foundation for another remarkable cultural tradition of the capital,” said the Mayor of Moscow Sergei Sobyanin.

The ceremony was held in the format of a theatrical show, the participants of which were the winners of the Prize and members of the expert council: the director of Zaryadye park Ivan Demidov, director of the Multimedia Art Museum Olga Sviblova, director of the Moscow Museum of Modern Art Vasily Tsereteli, director of the Museum of Moscow Anna Trapkova, director of Moskino Natalia Mokritskaya, artistic director of the “Praktika” Theater Marina Brusnikina, writer and playwright Dmitry Danilov, composer and music critic Piotr Pospelov. The ceremony was hosted by Vladimir Raevsky, journalist, TV and radio host, laureate of the TEFI-region national television award.

The winners of the 1 Moscow Art Prize were announced in five nominations: “Cinema”, “Theater”, “Music”, “Literature”, “Fine Arts and Architecture”. In each nomination, the jury chose three winners with 3,000,000 rubles for the first place, 2,000,000 rubles for the second, and 1,000,000 rubles for the third.

In the Cinema nomination, the first prize was awarded to Dmitry Venkov for the film “Anthems of Muscovy”, the second to Ivan Tverdovsky for the film “Throwing”, and the third to Andrei Korytko for the film “Yards”.

Marina Brusnikina, the artistic director of the “Praktika” Theater, announced the winner in the Theater nomination. The Brusfest festival became the best theater project.

“Brusfest is a democratic festival, it is open and it teaches actors, spectators and theaters to be like that. This festival involves a lot of people in its work. This year we have 60 volunteers who spend their energy for free on this project. We received our prize from the hands of Marina Stanislavovna Brusnikina, for us this is a special award, because it is especially difficult to evaluate it,” said Ekaterina Troepolskaya, the director of the Brusfest international festival.

The second place in the nomination “Theater” went to the project in the field of modern drama “Lyubimovka. More”, the third prize was awarded to the play “Motherland” by Andrey Stadnikov.

The winner in the “Literature” nomination was the writer Grigory Sluzhitel with his debut novel “The Days of Savely”.

“It's great that the city itself has recognized my novel, and many thanks to everyone involved in this book. I'm incredibly happy. This novel is a declaration of love for the city of Moscow. And also in my life there is a constant “cat-rotation”, I know that cats are very popular, but my novel is not about cats, but about Moscow,” said the writer Grigory Sluzhitel.

The second place went to the writer Vladimir Kazakov and his novel “Resurrection at the Patriarshiye Ponds”, the third, to the editor Elena Shubina for the collection of urban prose “Moscow: the meeting place”.

Vladimir Yurovsky, the Artistic Director of the Svetlanov State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Russian Federation, received the first prize in the “Music” category for the Other Space festival. Dmitry Kurlyandsky's music laboratory “Open Space” got the second prize. The third prize went to Ekaterina Vasileva and the opera laboratory “KOOPERATION”.

In the category “Fine Arts and Architecture”, the first prize went to the artist and sculptor Igor Shelkovsky and the sculptural series “People”.

“I would like to thank those who organized this Prize. I am very grateful to you! ”, shared the artist Igor Shelkovsky.

The award was presented to the artist by the director of the Multimedia Art Museum Olga Sviblova.

“I cannot hide my joy that Igor Shelkovsky has become the main laureate of the 1 Moscow Art Prize in the category “Fine Art and Architecture”. This is a great artist, and country and our city can and should be proud of him”, said Olga Sviblova.

The second place in the nomination was taken by the artist Yan Ginzburg with the project “Room of Geniuses”, the third, by the artist Igor Samolet for the project “Energy of Error”.

The Grand Prix received Boris Yukhananov, the artistic director of the Stanislavsky Electrotheatre, for the opera “Octavia. Trepanation”.

“I just opened my library and found Trotsky's journal about Lenin there. The idea rolled from here. There can be only one head in the totalitarian mind, so we have a huge head (the size of a four-story building) of Vladimir Ilyich, and everything else is a headless Chinese army, terracotta warriors. This is a trepanation of Lenin's brain, a trepanation of a revolutionary idea as such, ” said Boris Yukhananov, head of the Stanislavsky Electrotheatre.

The winners were chosem by the Prize Council, which included 30 experts in the relevant fields of contemporary art. Among them were theater critic Roman Dolzhansky, Deputy Chairman of the Union of Theater Workers of the Russian Federation Dmitry Mozgovoy, musicologist Vladislav Tarnopolsky, art critic Nikolai Palazhchenko, playwright Mikhail Durnenkov and others.

The award ceremony is available on our page “VKontakte”. By now it has already been watched by a million people, join them:

Похожие новости:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services: