Font size:
a
a
a
Site color:
а
а
а
Images:
Normal site version
Settings
Font settings:
Choose fontArialTimes New Roman
KerningStandartMiddleBig

Multimedia Exhibition “Cities in Motion”

From October 23 to December 15, 2019, the multimedia exhibition “Cities in Motion” is taking place at two sites of Media Center. Four masters of urban landscape and architectural drawing from the USA, Uruguay and Russia present works created in trips around the world, and choose favorite world capitals for a digital animation experiment.

Multimedia part in Media Hall
Exhibition in the Exposition hall

Is it possible within a few minutes to move from quiet Tiber embankment to rapidly flying Kutuzovsky Prospekt, fill with the energy of bustling Manhattan and see Uferstrasse of the future? The project involves masters of urban landscape and architectural drawing — watercolorists Alvaro Castagnet from Uruguay and Thomas W. Schaller from the USA, Architect Sergey Kuznetsov, architect and graphic artist Sergey Choban who works both in Russia and Germany. All of them do not strive so much for the realistic reproduction, but for the transfer of their feelings and impressions of the urban environment.
The film is created by the Center for Digital Art ARTPLAY Media. For this section, each artist chose a city that he knows and loves; Sergey Kuznetsov — Moscow, Sergey Choban — Berlin, Thomas W. Schaller — Rome, Alvaro Castagnet — New York.
The personal expositions for the Exhibition Hall were designed by Planet 9 architectural bureau. They feature 66 paintings and a copy of the panel, created of 24 sheets of watercolor paper. At the exposition, one can see the works that became the basis for the film in Media Hall, the paintings created by the artists during their trips around the world as well as the works created specifically for the exhibition.
Tickets for the exhibition can be purchased on the website, via the mobile app and interactive terminals, and in the park ticket offices. Combined tickets for both parts of the exhibition with a discount are available only at the ticket office.

About the artists:
Alvaro Castagnet
Watercolor painter. Born and raised in Montevideo (Uruguay), where he studied at the National School of Arts and University. Spent 20 years in Australia and is now a member of the Australian Watercolour Institute. Holder of international awards from the American Watercolor Society, National Watercolor Society (USA) and Shanghai Zhujiajiao International Watercolor Biennial Award.
 
Sergey Kuznetsov
Chief Architect of Moscow (since 2012) and First Deputy Chairman of the Committee for Architecture and Urban Planning of Moscow. Professor Emeritus of Moscow Architectural Institute, member of the Union of Architects of Russia, Union of Moscow Architects. Sergey is a multiple laureate of the Architecture in Perspective competition of the American Society of Architectural Illustrators (ASAI), participated in the creation of the Museum for Architectural Drawing in Berlin, and is a jury member of the ArchiGraphics of the Russian International Competition for Architectural Drawing.
 
Sergey Choban
Architect, head of the SPEECH bureau (Moscow) and Tchoban Voss Architekten (Berlin). Author of more than 40 buildings in Russia, Germany, Italy. Member of the Union of Architects of Russia and the Union of Russian Artists, the Association of German Architects (BDA), Honorary Academician of the Russian Academy of Arts. Founder of Tchoban Foundation. In 2019-2020 Sergey Choban is elected President of the American Society of Architectural Illustrators (ASAI).

Thomas W. Schaller
Watercolor painter. Before devoting his life to watercolor painting, he spent 20 years doing architectural projects in New York. Honorary President of the American Society of Architectural Illustrators (ASAI). Author of the bestselling books “Architecture in Watercolor”, “The Art of Architectural Drawing”, and “Architect of Light: Watercolor Paintings by a Master”. Holder of the Hugh Ferriss Memorial Prize.


Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
Preloader

Размер шрифта:
a
a
a
Цвет сайта:
а
а
а
Изображения:
Обычная версия сайта
Настройки
Настройки шрифта:
Выберете шрифтArialTimes New Roman
Интервал между буквами (Кернинг)СтандартныйСреднийБольшой

Мультимедийная выставка     «Города в движении»

С 23 октября по 15 декабря 2019 года сразу на двух площадках Медиацентра проходит мультимедийная выставка «Города в движении». Четыре мастера городского пейзажа и архитектурного рисунка из США, Уругвая и России представляют работы, написанные в путешествиях по миру — и выбирают любимые мировые столицы для эксперимента с цифровой анимацией.

Мультимедийная часть в медиахолле
Экспозиция в выставочном зале

Возможно ли за несколько минут переместиться с тихой набережной Тибра на стремительно летящий Кутузовский проспект, зарядиться энергией бурлящего Манхэттена и увидеть Уферштрассе будущего?
В проекте приняли участие акварелисты Альваро Кастаньет из Уругвая и Томас Шаллер из США, архитектор Сергей Кузнецов, архитектор и график Сергей Чобан, работающий в России и Германии. Все они стремятся не столько к достоверному воспроизведению реальности, сколько к передаче своих ощущений и впечатлений от городской среды.

Фильм для медиахолла создан Центром цифрового искусства (ЦЦИ) ARTPLAY Media. Каждый автор выбрал город, который хорошо знает и любит: Сергей Кузнецов — Москву, Сергей Чобан — Берлин, Томас Шаллер — Рим, Альваро Кастаньет — Нью-Йорк.
Персональные экспозиции для выставочного зала спроектированы архитектурным бюро Planet 9. В них представлены 66 картин и копия панно, собранного из 24 листов акварельной бумаги. Среди работ можно увидеть те, которые стали основой для фильма в медиахолле, а также картины, написанные художниками во время путешествий по миру и созданные специально к выставке.

Билеты на выставку можно приобрести на сайте, в мобильном приложении, в платежно-навигационных терминалах и кассах парка. Комбинированные билеты, позволяющие посетить обе части выставки со скидкой, доступны только в кассах парка.

Участники:

Альваро Кастаньет (Alvaro Castagnet)
Художник-акварелист. Родился и вырос в Монтевидео (Уругвай), там же обучался в Национальной школе искусств и в университете в классе Мигеля Анхеля Парехи. 20 лет прожил в Австралии, является членом Австралийской академии акварели. Обладатель международных наград Американского общество Акварели, Акварельного Национального общества (США) и Шанхайской премии (Shanghai Zhujiajiao International Watercolour Biennial Award)

Сергей Кузнецов
Главный архитектор Москвы (с 2012 года) и первый заместитель председателя Комитета по архитектуре и градостроительству г. Москвы. Почетный профессор Московского архитектурного института, член Союза архитекторов России, Союза московских архитекторов. Является многократным лауреатом конкурса «Архитектура в перспективе» Американского общества архитектурных иллюстраторов (ASAI), участвовал в создании Музея архитектурной графики в Берлине, входит в жюри российского Международного конкурса архитектурного рисунка «АрхиГрафика»

Сергей Чобан
Архитектор, руководитель бюро SPEECH (Москва) и Tchoban Voss Architekten (Берлин). Автор более 40 построек в России, Германии, Италии. Член Союза архитекторов России и Союза художников России, Союза немецких архитекторов (BDA), почетный академик Российской академии художеств. Является основателем благотворительного Фонда архитектурного рисунка Tchoban Foundation. В 2019-2020 гг. Сергей Чобан избран президентом Американского общества архитектурных иллюстраторов (ASAI)
 
Томас Шаллер (Thomas W. Schaller)
Художник-акварелист, архитектор. 20 лет занимался архитектурной практикой в Нью-Йорке, прежде чем полностью посвятить себя акварельной живописи. Является почетным президентом Американского общества архитектурных иллюстраторов (ASAI). Автор книг «Архитектура в акварели», «Искусство архитектурного рисунка» и «Архитектура света: акварель от Мастера». Является обладателем премии Hugh Ferriss Memorial Prize


Войти как пользователь
Вы можете войти на сайт, если вы зарегистрированы на одном из этих сервисов:
Preloader