Font size:
a
a
a
Site color:
а
а
а
Images:
Normal site version
Settings
Font settings:
Choose fontArialTimes New Roman
KerningStandartMiddleBig

Public Talk “How Artistic Collaborations Change Brands and Transform Everyday Life Into Art”

At the meeting, Anastasia Elaeva and Cyril Kongo will discuss artistic collaborations, how they affect the careers of artists and brands, and reveal the secrets of a successful partnership.
September 8, 17:45
Nature Center Ended
September 8, 17:45
Nature Center Ended
Questions to be discussed at the meeting:

- Is artistic collaboration a new reality of the art market?
- How do artistic collaborations change the careers of artists and brand positioning?
- Is artistic collaboration suitable for all artists?
- What is the new type of artistic collaboration?
- How can an artist find his brand, and a brand — his artist?
- What are the secrets of a successful partnership and how to evaluate its effectiveness?

About the speakers:
Cyril Kongo (real name Cyril Phan) was born in 1969. Cyril is a self-taught artist who managed to create cult images that are familiar to amateurs and professionals who appreciate street art. Today, his works are exposed in galleries and at exhibitions, and well-known brands use Cyril's paintings to create luxury goods.

In 1986, Cyril began to inscribe images on the Parisian walls, in 1988 he joined the MAC crew - a group of Parisian graffiti artists with whom he created monumental murals from 1989 to 2001. The only remaining traces of this period works are photographs and films.
In 2002, together with the MAC crew, Cyril Congo launched the Kosmopolite project, the first international graffiti festival in France. In 2011, Kosmopolite traveled around the world: Amsterdam, Brussels, Casablanca, São Paulo, Santiago, Jakarta — and this is not a complete list of cities. In 2009, two paintings by the artist were exhibited at the Paris Museum of the Grand Palace. In 2011, the first personal exhibition of the artist was organized in Paris. With the advent of recognition, prestigious brands started to give Kongo orders on items creation for their collections.

The main manifesto of Cyril Kongo is to separate the art of graffiti from its connotation as vandalism. With his experience, he fully proved that a collaboration of different directions, world views, forms, and meanings is possible.

The work of Cyril Kongo and his colleagues inspired the ATN director to create the documentary “Trumac, From Paris to the South Bronx”, and documentary director Marc-Aurèle Vecchione to the film «Writers, 20 Years of Graffiti in Paris 1983-2003».

Anastasia Elaeva, strategic consultant and head of creative partnerships at Grayling international PR agency. Anastasia is the author of international studies “Brands and Art: How to Make Creative Partnership Effective” and “Museums on the Threshold of Change: The Role of Corporate Partnerships». She was giving lectures on cooperation between companies and the world of art at ZIL Cultural Center, The Lumiere Brothers Center for Photography, British Higher School of Design, All-Russian Decorative Art Museum, and RMA Business School.
Prior to joining Grayling team, Anastasia worked in the strategic communications agency VOX Global (USA), Indiana Chamber of Commerce (USA) and RIA Novosti news agency. She graduated from Higher School of Economics, specialty “Political Analysis and the Media”, and received a master's degree in public relations from Ball State University (USA).
Joint project with the British Higher School of Art and Design, as part of Cosmoscow International Contemporary Art Fair.
Registration required.
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
Preloader

Размер шрифта:
a
a
a
Цвет сайта:
а
а
а
Изображения:
Обычная версия сайта
Настройки
Настройки шрифта:
Выберете шрифтArialTimes New Roman
Интервал между буквами (Кернинг)СтандартныйСреднийБольшой

Паблик-ток «Как арт-коллаборации меняют бренды и преображают повседневность в искусство»

В ходе беседы Анастасия Елаева и Сирил Конго расскажут, что такое арт-коллаборации, как они влияют на карьеры художников и бренды, а также раскроют секреты успешного партнерства.
7 сентября, 17:45
Заповедное посольство Завершено
7 сентября, 17:45
Заповедное посольство Завершено
Вопросы, которые обсудят на встрече:

- арт-коллаборации — новая реальность арт-рынка?
- как арт-коллаборации меняют карьеры художников и позиционирование брендов?
- всем ли художникам подходят арт-коллаборации?
- что представляют собой арт-коллаборации нового типа?
- как художнику найти свой бренд, а бренду — художника?
- в чем секреты успешного партнерства и как оценить его эффективность?

О спикерах:
Сирил Конго (настоящее имя Сирил Фан) родился в 1969 году. Сирил — художник-самоучка, который сумел создать культовые образы, знакомые любителям и профессионалам — ценителям стрит-арта. Сегодня его работы представлены в галереях и на выставках, а известные бренды используют картины Сирила для создания предметов роскоши.
В 1986 году Сирил начал наносить надписи на парижские стены, в 1988 году присоединился к MAC Сrew — группе парижских граффити-художников, с которыми он создавал монументальные муралы с 1989 по 2001 год Единственными оставшимися следами его творчества этого периода являются фотографии и фильмы.
В 2002 году вместе с MAC crew Сирил Конго запустил проект Kosmopolite — первый международный фестиваль граффити во Франции. В 2011 году Kosmopolite отправился по всему миру: Амстердам, Брюссель, Касабланка, Сан-Паулу, Сантьяго, Джакарта — и это не полный перечень городов, где побывал арт-фестиваль. В 2009 году две картины художника были выставлены в парижском музее Большого дворца. В 2011 году парижский арт-дилер Кло Кунец организовал первую персональную выставку художника. С приходом признания престижные бренды начали делать заказы у Конго для создания предметов своих коллекций.
Основной манифест Сирила Конго — отделить искусство граффити от его коннотации в качестве вандализма. Своим опытом он вполне доказал, что возможна коллаборация разных направлений, мировоззрений, форм и смыслов.
Работы Сирила Конго и его коллег по цеху вдохновили режиссера ATN на создание документального фильма «Трумак, от Парижа до Южного Бронкса», а также режиссера-документалиста Марка-Ореля Веккьоне на фильм «Писатели, 20 лет граффити в Париже 1983-2003».

Анастасия Елаева, стратегический консультант и руководитель направления креативных партнерств международного PR-агентства Grayling. Автор международных исследований «Бренды и искусство: как сделать креативное партнерство эффективным» и «Музеи на пороге перемен: Роль корпоративных партнерств». Вела курсы лекций о сотрудничестве компаний и мира искусства в Культурном Центре ЗИЛ, Центре фотографии им. Братьев Люмьер, Британской высшей школе дизайна, Всероссийском музее декоративно-прикладного искусства, а также бизнес-школе RMA.
До присоединения к команде Grayling работала в агентстве стратегических коммуникаций VOX Global (США), Торговой палате Индианы (США) и информационном агентстве "РИА Новости". Окончила Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики» по специальности «Политический анализ и СМИ», получила степень магистра по связям с общественностью в Ball State University (США).

При поддержке Британской высшей школы дизайна в рамках Международной ярмарки современного искусства Cosmoscow.

Требуется регистрация.
https://zaryadyepark.timepad.ru/event/1057439/
Войти как пользователь
Вы можете войти на сайт, если вы зарегистрированы на одном из этих сервисов:
Preloader