Font size:
a
a
a
Site color:
а
а
а
Images:
Normal site version
Settings
Font settings:
Choose fontArialTimes New Roman
KerningStandartMiddleBig

Exhibition "Searching For the Beginning"

Sixteen beginning artists of the British Higher School of Art and Design will introduce projects in various formats and techniques.
August 29–Semptember 8, 10:00–21:00
Media Center Ended
August 29–Semptember 8, 10:00–21:00
Media Center Ended
In the center of the authors' research is a topic that is close not only to beginning artists, but also to everyone who is constantly searching for new things and dares to make fundamental changes in life, profession, and creativity.

Search is a fundamental element of artistic practice and a research method that determines the formation of author’s individuality. It is extremely important for a beginning artist to find some initial points in the coordinate system to continue to build his creative activity.

The artists tried to find this “base” using classical and modern mediums: sculpture, installation, site-specific projects, objects, and video art.

The exhibition is a part of the Parallel Program of Cosmoscow International Contemporary Art Fair which will be held from September 6 to 8 at Gostiny Dvor. The exhibition will open at Zaryadye on August 29 at 19:00. The curator of the exhibition is Mikhail Levin, an artist, teacher, and curator of the Contemporary Art program at the British Higher School of Art and Design.


British Higher School of Art and Design has been one of the most important educational centers in Russia since 2003. The school specializes in professional education in the field of creative and business industries.
BHSAD works in close partnership with the School of the Creative Arts of the University of Hertfordshire in the UK and has more than 100 educational programs on design, art, and business.

Cosmoscow is an international contemporary art fair designed to bring together both Russian and international collectors, gallery owners and artists. The fair was founded in 2010 by art critic, patron of young Russian artists and collector Margarita Pushkina.
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
Preloader

Размер шрифта:
a
a
a
Цвет сайта:
а
а
а
Изображения:
Обычная версия сайта
Настройки
Настройки шрифта:
Выберете шрифтArialTimes New Roman
Интервал между буквами (Кернинг)СтандартныйСреднийБольшой

Выставка «В поисках начала»

Шестнадцать начинающих художников-студентов Британской высшей школы дизайна представят проекты в различных форматах и техниках.
29 августа – 8 сентября
Медиацентр Завершено
29 августа – 8 сентября
Медиацентр Завершено
В центре исследования авторов тема, которая близка не только начинающим художникам, но и всем, кто находится в постоянном поиске нового и решается на кардинальные изменения в жизни, профессии, творчестве.

Поиск является фундаментальным элементом художественной практики и методом
исследовательской деятельности, которая способствует формированию индивидуальности автора. Для начинающего художника крайне важно нащупать некие начальные точки в системе координат, от которых он дальше будет отталкиваться в творческой деятельности.

Авторы работ попытались найти эту «базу», используя классические и современные медиумы: скульптуру, инсталляцию, сайт-специфик проекты, объекты и видео-арт.

Выставка проходит в рамках Параллельной программы международной ярмарки современного искусства Cosmoscow 2019, которая пройдет с 6 по 8 сентября в Гостином дворе. Открытие выставки в «Зарядье» состоится 29 августа в 19:00. Куратор выставки — Михаил Левин, художник, преподаватель, куратор программы «Современное искусство» Британской высшей школы дизайна.

Британская высшая школа дизайна с 2003 года является одним из важнейших образовательных центров России и специализируется на профессиональном образовании в сфере творческих и бизнес отраслей. Школа развивается на основе партнерских связей c университетом Хартфордшира (Великобритания) и насчитывает более 100 образовательных программ по дизайну, искусству и бизнесу.

Cosmoscow — международная ярмарка современного искусства, призванная объединить как российских, так и международных коллекционеров, галеристов и художников. Ярмарка основана в 2010 году искусствоведом, патроном молодых российских художников и коллекционером Маргаритой Пушкиной.
Войти как пользователь
Вы можете войти на сайт, если вы зарегистрированы на одном из этих сервисов:
Preloader