Font size:
a
a
a
Site color:
а
а
а
Images:
Normal site version
Settings
Font settings:
Choose fontArialTimes New Roman
KerningStandartMiddleBig

Exhibition to the 85th Anniversary of the Grekov Studio of War Artists

The early works by artists of the creative organization of the Ministry of Defence of the Russian Federation – painting, graphics and sculpture – and recent works.
July 31 – September 8
Media Center Ended
July 31 – September 8
Media Center Ended
The Grekov Studio of War Artists was established on November 29, 1934. The Red Army's painting workshop arose in the result of active educational activities of the first Soviet battle painter Mitrofan Grekov. In 2019, the Grekov Studio of War Artists turns 85 years old.

Every year Studio artists carry out their professional duty, traveling for creative assignments, army exercises, and to hot spots. As the results of these trips, Studio artists annually create about 200 works of graphic art, painting, sculpture on a military-historical, religious-spiritual, lyrical themes.

Sculptures created by the artists installed in the parks of different cities and are part of their historical memory, their graphics and paintings adorn the best exhibition halls.
Among them are such landmark works as Sergei Prisekin's "He Who Comes to Us with a Sword Will Die by the Sword" in the St.George Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace, a complex of dioramas in the Victory Museum on Poklonnaya Hill, a diorama "The Baptism of Prince Vladimir's Army in Chersonesus", painting of the central part of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior and many others. Also, the artists decorated interiors and exteriors of the cadet corps, Suvorov military schools, and Nakhimov naval schools.

The expositions will be on display in Media Studio from July 31 to September 8.
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
Preloader

Размер шрифта:
a
a
a
Цвет сайта:
а
а
а
Изображения:
Обычная версия сайта
Настройки
Настройки шрифта:
Выберете шрифтArialTimes New Roman
Интервал между буквами (Кернинг)СтандартныйСреднийБольшой

Выставка к 85-летию Студии военных художников имени М.Б. Грекова

Ранние работы художников творческой организации Минобороны России — живопись, графика и скульптура — и недавние произведения.
31 июля – 8 сентября
Медиацентр Завершено
31 июля – 8 сентября
Медиацентр Завершено
Студия военных художников имени М.Б. Грекова получила свое официальное рождение 29 ноября 1934 года. Изомастерская красноармейского искусства возникла в результате активной просветительской деятельности первого советского баталиста Митрофана Борисовича Грекова. В 2019 году Студии военных художников исполняется 85 лет.

Каждый год военные художники Студии выполняют свой профессиональный долг, отправляясь в творческие командировки, на армейские учения и в горячие точки. По результатам поездок художники Студии ежегодно создают около 200 произведений графики, живописи, скульптуры на военно-историческую, религиозно-духовную, лирическую темы.

Скульптуры, созданные грековцами, установлены в парках и скверах разных городов и являются частью их исторической памяти, а живописные и графические произведения художников Студии украшают лучшие выставочные залы.

Среди них такие знаковые работы, как полотно «Кто с мечом к нам придет — от меча и погибнет» С.Н. Присекина в Георгиевском зале Большого Кремлевского Дворца, комплекс диорам в Музее Победы на Поклонной горе, диорама «Крещение войска князя Владимира в Херсонесе», роспись центральной части Храма Христа Спасителя и многие другие. Также грековцами были оформлены интерьеры, экстерьеры кадетских корпусов, суворовских и нахимовских училищ.

Экспозиции можно посетить в Медиастудии с 31 июля по 8 сентября.
Войти как пользователь
Вы можете войти на сайт, если вы зарегистрированы на одном из этих сервисов:
Preloader