Font size:
a
a
a
Site color:
а
а
а
Images:
Normal site version
Settings
Font settings:
Choose fontArialTimes New Roman
KerningStandartMiddleBig

Chronicles of Mars: a dead planet or a new home for humanity?

The lecture by Skoltech Space Center director Anton Ivanov, who will talk about how Mars has been explored, how our understanding of the planet has altered over the years and why Mars is often touted as a potential solution for the survival of humanity.
April 9 7:00p.m.
Nature Center Registration closed
April 9 7:00p.m.
Nature Center Registration closed
Today, robots are the only dwellers on Mars, but whether the planet was inhabited in the distant past remains a mystery even after dozens of missions. Will the new data captured by Mars rovers and orbital vehicles help to unlock the secrets of the red planet?
 
The lecture is intended both for a broad audience interested in the latest scientific advances and those fascinated by astronomy and wondering if we are the only civilization in the Universe.
 
 
About the lecturer:
Professor Anton Ivanov is a graduate of the Moscow Engineering Physics Institute (MEPhI) and director of the Skoltech Space Center. In 2000, he received a PhD degree in Planetology from the California Institute of Technology (Caltech). He worked at the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory (NASA JPL), where he was involved in a series of projects, such as Mars Global Surveyor, Mars Odyssey, Mars Express, and Mars Science Laboratory, and conducted research at the Space Center of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL). Anton participated in CubETH and Astrocast projects and was in charge of the CHEOPS satellite conceptual design. The Skoltech laboratory that Anton directs specializes in strategic new-generation space system projects.
 
The lecture will be given in Russian.
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
Preloader

Размер шрифта:
a
a
a
Цвет сайта:
а
а
а
Изображения:
Обычная версия сайта
Настройки
Настройки шрифта:
Выберете шрифтArialTimes New Roman
Интервал между буквами (Кернинг)СтандартныйСреднийБольшой

Марсианские хроники: мертвая планета или новый дом для человечества?

Лекция директора Космического центра Сколтеха Антона Иванова об истории изучения Марса, о том, как менялись наши представления о нем и почему именно эта планета — наилучший кандидат в Солнечной системе для освоения человечеством.
9 апреля 19:00
Заповедное посольство Регистрация завершена
9 апреля 19:00
Заповедное посольство Регистрация завершена
Сегодня единственные обитатели Марса — это роботы, но был ли кто-то до них? Пока что, несмотря на десятки отправленных к этой планете миссий, мы не знаем, была ли там жизнь в прошлом. Смогут ли новые данные марсоходов и аппаратов на орбите Марса пролить свет на тайны, которые миллиарды лет хранит Красная планета?
Лекция будет интересна не только для тех, кто глубоко погружен в астрономию и задается вопросом, одни ли мы во Вселенной, но и для широкой аудитории, интересующейся достижениями современной науки.
 
О лекторе:
Антон Иванов, выпускник МИФИ, директор Космического центра Сколтеха, профессор. В 2000 году получил степень PhD по планетологии в Калифорнийском Технологическом Институте. Работал в Лаборатории реактивного движения (NASA JPL), где участвовал в проектах Mars Global Surveyor, Mars Odyssey, Mars Express и Mars Science Laboratory. Занимался исследованиями в Космическом центре Швейцарской высшей политехнической школы в Лозанне (EPFL). Антон участвовал в проектax CubETH и Astrocast, руководил эскизным проектом для спутника CHEOPS. Лаборатория, которой Антон руководит в Сколтехе, занимается стратегическими разработками космических систем нового поколения.
Войти как пользователь
Вы можете войти на сайт, если вы зарегистрированы на одном из этих сервисов:
Preloader